Road Less Travelled

I’m wrapping up a weekend return visit to Sedona, Arizona. The Sedona Jazz on the Rocks Festival was my excuse to come down and it was pretty sweet on Saturday. I had a blast yesterday making my first visit to the Grand Canyon (which was way too short) and on the way up I ventured onto backroad FR 151. My Chevy Aveno rental car was a bit rough on this road but I didn’t care since the scenery made up for it. the trip is a little early for fall color, but There were quite a few Aspens to capture in this area around the base of San Francisco Peaks. I was also breaking in (almost literally) some new equipment including the Sony NEX compact which I used to make this image. View of Aspen Trees. Near Flagstaff, Arizona Sony NEX 5N, 18-55mm,  f/4.5-5.6, 18mm, 2 Exposure H DR @ f8, ISO 100, Hand-held, Aperture Priority Mode.  Post processing – iCamera HDR, Filterstorm for iPad.
Leave a Reply

