The Bunker

Thebunkerweb

I love Sandy Hook – everywhere you go, there are little (or huge) pieces of real, all-American military history dating all the way back to the Revolution.

This bunker is by one of the fishing beaches, an area I’ve never explored before. It had a very post-apocalyptic feel to it, so I decided some HDR work was in order.

The clouds were getting dark at this point, but not black, which made for some great texture in the sky.

I’m really pleased with the shot…the end result is a perfect match of what I was envisioning as I shot the scene.

3 exposures combined in Photomatix 4.1.4, sandwiched by two correctly exposed originals and two filtered layers in Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

