Chicago Train Yards

Chicago_train_yards

Recently I was in Chicago visiting a near and dear friend. I knew Chicago was a great city, and couldn’t wait to explore with my camera. One thing that was an absolute must, was getting to the Willis Tower. 103 floors, 1300 feet above the ground. I made sure that I arrived for sunset and stayed into the night. Chicago at night is beautiful. I was intrigued by the views. The straight lines of the city grid. The sparkling lights, the deep blacks. I caught this photo of the train yards. I stood there, thinking of the history of Chicago, and how much the yards have played key roles in the industrial/meatpacking/prohibition era history of the city. 

This was taken as a 7 frame exposure. Processed with Photomatix 4.2 and Color Efex Pro.

To see more, please visit: www.slb-photography.net

Leave a Reply

